Hayley - Chorley

Hayley, Chorley

I live in Coppull together with my 3 girls and we have a chocolate Labrador named Henry together with Tilly a cross breed I inherited when her owner died and had made a request in her will that I take care of her. We also have 2 rescue guinea pigs.

Apart from my family, animals (especially dogs) are my world. My life would not be complete without them.  My whole life has involved pets, I have my mam to thank for that. I grew up with our beloved Golden Retriever, Amy and Max our beautiful Rottweiler. We had Guinea pigs and Rabbits, I also remember keeping stick insects in my bedroom at one time.

When my mam set out with the idea of pet care and dog walking I was really dubious and thought it was more of a dream than reality. When it took off I was so proud of her but more shocked that there was a demand for this type of work. What can be more perfect than working in the outdoors with our furry friends.

In September 2010 when my circumstances allowed it and my children were all at school, we decided I would branch out Paws for Walks in the Chorley area of Lancashire. The response was amazing and work began coming in very quickly.

A number of years on I am now very established with some very loyal clients and some fantastic dogs, which I love spending time with, everyone is special in their own way.

I couldn’t be happier spending my working hours in the outdoors with my companions, watching them playing, exercising and socialising, allowing them the opportunity to be confident, well balanced dogs.

The highlight of my day is the greeting I receive when collecting them for their daily walk. That is priceless!!!!

Chorley – Based in Chorley (Lancashire) covering areas such as Coppull, Chorley, Euxton, Clayton le Woods, Standish and Addlington and surrounding communities. Facebook page available at ‘Paws for Walks – Chorley’.

Paws for Walks® – whatever your pet needs, give us a call®